Tips or advice needed

Discussion in 'ArcheAge Unchained' started by Ravvynfall, Dec 27, 2019.

Tags:
  1. Ravvynfall

Ravvynfall Reflexive Smartass Tenacious Gamer

Hey guys, as you may know, im very new to AAU. I am also brand new to mmo's as a genre.

I did lots of independent research just to learn what i can, and i still have questions that i havent found answers to on my own.

I decided that spellsong (sorcery\auramancy\songcraft) looked most appealing to me and so far it has been too, even had a few successful pvp encounters (yay).

The tree i am using looks like this (how did i do?) : http://archeage.mmodex.com/skill-calculator/#8abcdehjk2ef7abcdfhik

For gearing, i am running cloth and staff, not sure which instrument i should be using, i did upgrade my starter gear to heroic and made sure to roll intelligence on everything too.

I am proud to mention, i got my glider and upgraded it, got my mount and battle pet too! Not sure how or where to get armor for them though.

I am however still having difficulty with stuff like my skill rotations, figuring out optimal keybinds for my skills, what behaviors to develop for an mmo or even pvp in general.

A disclaimer, aau is the first game i ever found pvp actually interesting in, traditionally i avoid it like a plague, but not this time, it is actually fun!

So far i made it to level 34, quested my butt off til i found myself underleveled for the next quest, etc. I encountered pvp in one of the warzones, etc. Been upgrading my gear, may have even done that right lol

But figuring out how everything works has been confusing as hell for the most part.

Any advice would be immensely appreciated, thanks guys you have been amazing already :heart:

~Ravv

Last edited: Dec 27, 2019
    Mishi likes this.
  2. Mishi

Mishi Tenacious Gamer Epic Gamer ArcheAge Unchained Heroic Gamer

I am not sure on the class, as thats preference. (Same with skill binds.)