First time PC build

Discussion in 'Tech Support & Showroom' started by Proof, Apr 27, 2018.

1. Proof

Proof Conceited Cupcake Bastard Legendary Gamer WoW: Classic Officer Veteran Member

Heyo all, two thirds of you guys probably forgot about my existence but here I am, and I am looking to build my first PC. Whoooo! I'll start ordering parts in a couple months once I get to Alaska, but as of right now, this is what I'm looking at. Just a heads up, I have very little knowledge on this sort of stuff, and I have no spare parts that I can incorporate as well.

https://pcpartpicker.com/list/Y63HzY

Once I actually begin ordering parts, I will start looking at cheaper prices so I will be attempting to lower these prices (obviously not going to try and pay $100 for Windows 10 and such). I am trying to keep the total cost at about $2,000, but am willing to go up a bit more than that. I don't care about making it look fancy, which is why I decided on a closed case. So if you try and get me to start looking at fancy stuff and pretty lights, I'm just gonna shove a couple cupcakes in your face and slap you. But other than that, any advice would be greatly appreciated!

2. ZoneOni

ZoneOni Ware ware Website Administrator Epic Gamer Veteran Member

Stop trying to make Wi-Fi gaming a thing. Patch a cable to an MDF like a big man.

Sent from my LG-H910 using Tapatalk

3. ZoneOni

M.2 SSD is all the rage now. Ideally getting one with an onboard controller or even an adapter but it would spike the price up a bit and bring your boot time under the one min mark.

4. ZoneOni

I agree. Drop that case and just build one out of duct tape. It doesn't need an off button.

5. Proof

Proof Conceited Cupcake Bastard Legendary Gamer WoW: Classic Officer Veteran Member

I'm about to delete your posts just because that signature...

And I'll be sharing the router with a some friends in an apartment, so WiFi it will most likely be.