Birthday:
Oct 21, 1975 (Age: 44)
Systems Programmer

Elerene

Male, 44, from Garner, NC, USA

Tenacious Gamer
Elerene was last seen:
Jun 2, 2020
    1. There are no messages on Elerene's profile yet.
  • About

Birthday:
    Oct 21, 1975 (Age: 44)
    Systems Programmer
    Hi there! I'm happily married since 2003, no kids (and no plans on having any), but three kitties! While I tend to be rather extroverted in game, I am not really in the real world. While I tend to be talkative in real life, being around a lot of people tends to drain my energy quite a bit. =) In game, most of the time I'm either fairly quiet, or yapping constantly. Sorry in advance! ;D I tend to be very excitable as well. Anyway -- enough of that!

I'm a systems programmer (Lead) at a university. What that amounts to is a combination systems administrator and programmer. I've worked here since I was a student here many years ago. (I graduated in 9:cool: I had a brief year long stint in industry but --- A. I found I didn't like doing ONLY programmer work and B. I find working at a university more fulfilling.

I play a large variety of games, though grand strategy and MMORPGs are definitely my top choices. While I tend to love single player RPGs, I often find them to be "lonely" experiences compared to similar RPG stories in MMOs. Even if I'm not in an active group in an MMO, I find simply seeing other players makes the world feel real and interesting.